Delhi Capitals Team 2022 | DC Players

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 | DC Players

Delhi Capitals team is an IPL cricket franchise based in Delhi. The team is owned by the JSW Group and the GMR Group. It is one of eight IPL teams, founded back in 2008. Arun Jaitley stadium, Delhi is their home ground.

The team recently made their debut final appearance in the IPL 2020 with Rishabh Pant being the captain and Ricky Ponting as the head coach. This page has detailed information about the Delhi Capitals cricket team players.

But, if still, you’d like to know more about the Delhi Capitals players, 24betting has different information guides available. We’re a highly reputed betting site in India. Our gamblers put their utmost trust in us. We support the Indian currency and provide fast withdrawals.

So, what are you waiting for? Bet at 24betting and experience the lucrative payouts with the most genuine of the bonuses.

Franchise history

The DC players’ team Delhi Capitals came into existence back in 2008. It was sold to the GMR Group for 84 million dollars by the BCCI. However, in March 2018, GMR Group sold 50% shares of the team to the JSW Group for 69 million dollars.

Also, to give the team a new shape, its name was changed from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals, as Delhi is the capital of the country now. Below we’ve mentioned a detailed list of Delhi Capitals team 2022.

Delhi Capitals Player’s history

Since the very beginning of the IPL which is backed by the ICC, Delhi Capitals have had a list of overseas players playing for it. Big names like Aaron Finch, David Warner, Glenn McGrath and Daniel Vittori were part of the team. Indian players included Dinesh Karthik and Yo Mahesh. While Virender Sehwag had the captaincy for the very first two seasons.

In the year 2009, IPL banned Pakistani players and Shoaib Malik alongside Mohammad Asif had to leave the Delhi Capitals team. Also, Asish Nehra became a part of the team. 2010 was an important year for the Delhi Capitals team as they signed Australian all-rounder Moises Henriques. 2011 was a casually bad season for them, as the Delhi Capitals players didn’t play well and this IPL team ended last.

In 2012, Mahela Jayawardene was appointed as the captain of the DC players and the team made it to the top of the points table. In 2013 and 2014, Delhi Daredevils consecutively finished last on the league table. And then, the Daredevils didn’t improve in season seven as well.

Intending to improve, the Capitals team made it to the 2016 season. However, they only ended up sixth in the league’s table which was again repeated during the 2017 season. Ricky Ponting became the head coach of the team in 2018. IPL 2019 was a comparatively good season for the DC players, as the team finished as the second runners-up.

Then in IPL season 2020, Delhi Capitals reached the finals. Rishabh Pant became the captain of the team in IPL 2021. Below we’ve mentioned a list for the Delhi Capitals team 2022.

Delhi Capitals Current Squad

NoNameNationalityBirthdayBatting styleBowling styleYear Signed
17Rishabh PantIndia4 October 1997 (age 24)Left-handed2016
Vice Captain
31David WarnerAustralia27 October 1986 (age 35)Left-handedRight-arm leg break2022
Yash DhullIndia11 Nov 2002 (19 years old)Right-handedRight-arm off-break2022
100Prithvi ShawIndia9 Nov 1999 (22 years old)Right-handedRight-arm off-break2018
Ashwin HebbarIndia15 Nov 1995 (26 years old)Right-HandedRight-arm medium2022
52Rovaman PowellWest Indies23 July 1993 (29 years old)Right-handedRight-arm fast-medium2022
18Mandeep SinghIndia18 Dec 1991 (30 years old)Right-handedRight-arm medium2022
20Axar PatelIndia20 January 1994 (28 years old)Left-handedSlow left-arm orthodox2019
97Sarfaraz KhanIndia22 October 1997 (24 years old)Right-handedRight-arm leg break2022
8Mitchell MarshAustralia20 October 1991 (30 years old)Right-handedRight-arm medium-fast2022
28Ripal PatelIndia28 September 1993 (28 years old)Right-handedRight-arm medium2021
16Lalit YadavIndia3 January 1997 (25 years old)Right-handedRight-arm off-break2022
15K. S. BharatIndia3 October 1993 (age 28)Right-handed2022
43Tim SeifertNew Zealand14 December 1994 (age 27)Right-handed2022
Spin Bowlers
23Kuldeep YadavIndia14 December 1994 (age 27)Left-handedSlow left-arm wrist-spin2022
Vicky OstwalIndia1 September 2002 (age 19)Right-HandedLeft-arm orthodox2022
46Pravin DubeyIndia1 July 1993 (age 29)Right-handedleg break googly2020
Pace Bowler
5Kamlesh NagarkotiIndia28 December 1999 (22 years old)Right-HandedRight-arm Fast2022
90Mustafizur RahmanBangladesh6 September 1995 (26 years old)Left-handedLeft-arm fast-medium2022
2Anrich NortjeSouth Africa16 November 1993 (28 years old)Right-handedRight-arm fast2020
54Shardul ThakurIndia16 October 1991 (30 years old)Right-handedRight arm medium fast2022
71Khaleel AhmedIndia5 December 1997 (24 years old)Right-handedLeft arm fast-medium2022
Lungi NgidiSouth Africa29 March 1996 (26 years old)Right-handedRight arm Fast-medium2022
Chetan SakariyaIndia28 February 1998 (24 years old)Left-handedLeft arm Medium-fast2022

Delhi Capitals Coach

Interestingly, the DC players have a very successful cricket coach, Ricky Thomas Ponting AO. We’re damn sure you’ve heard this name before as well. Ricky is a very famous former Australian cricketer. He is the most successful international skipper And he captained the Australian cricket team from 2004 to 2011 in test cricket and from 2002 to 2011 in the ODIS.

Ponting has also served as the head coach for the Australian international cricket team. And before becoming the Delhi Capitals coach, he has done commentary as well.

Ricky’s cricketing career has a winning rate of 67.91% with 220 wins out of 324 international matches. He’s definitely a star in the world of cricket and has reached the highest rating by a Test batsman for 50 years.

stuff In Post Team

Stuff In Post is one of the top tech news and updates websites. Our platform is a hub that provides all the trendy and accurate information on time. We also publish the latest updates on Business, Marketing, Finance, Gadgets, Software, and Apps, along with Technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *